NKHTGT Night of Champions

HOME » Magazine » » » NKHTGT Night of Champions

A well-attended and relaxed evening on December 10 at the Healey Museum in Vreeland saw the 2022 NKHTGT champions crowned, with drivers coming from Sweden, the UK and Germany to receive awards in this International series for pre-1966 GT and touring cars.

New NKHTGT Chairman Roelant de Waard

Overall Championship 2022:

1st    Roelant de Waard (Shelby Mustang GT350)  216,4 points

2nd  Jos Stevens (Lotus Elan) 193,8 points

3rd   Barbara + Brian Lambert (MGB)  171,8 points

Class Champions:

CT07   Bert Mets (Morris Cooper S)

CT08   Magnus Lillerskog (Lotus Cortina)

CT10   Bart-Jan Deenik (Ford Falcon Sprint)

GTS04   Robert Ingram (Lotus Elite)

GTS10   Jos Stevens  (Lotus Elan)

GTS11         Barbara + Brian Lambert (MGB)

GTS12              Roelant de Waard (Shelby Mustang GT350)

GTP<2500       Mark Dols (Marcos 1800GT)

GTP>2500       Kennet Persson (Ford GT40)

The Michel Oprey Trophee, is a very special prize awarded to the most consistent driver over the entire season. This year’s winner was Hemmo Vriend.  The former chairmen Frans van Maarschalkerwaart and Frits Campagne were named honorary members, while outgoing board members Bert Mets and René de Vries were also put in the limelight.

Photos Courtesy NKHTGT

These stories are all from the pages of Historic Motor Racing News.  Some have been abbreviated for this web site.  If you'd like to receive the full version, please visit our subscription page where you will find postal subscriptions available.  A full subscription also entitles you to access the current issue online (available soon), so you can take it with you and read it anywhere, and we are working on providing full access to our archives of back issues exclusively for our subscribers.