FIA European Regularity Trophy

HOME » Magazine » » » FIA European Regularity Trophy

The qualifying events for the 2022 FIA Trophy for Historic Regularity Rallies (THRR) have been announced and will include 15 rallies in 11 different European nations.  Two of the qualifying events have already been run, the Ypres Historic Regularity Rally (26-28 November 2021) and the Ostbelgien Classic (3-5 December 2021), the latter being the host event for the 2022 THRR Final on 2-4 December 2022.  Qualifying rallies for the rest of this year are:

In order to be eligible for the Trophy, drivers and co-drivers must be classified amongst the first 33% rounded up of the participants (based on the official start list) in one of the qualifying events.  The final of the 2022 FIA Trophy for Historic Regularity Rallies will be held in Belgium on the 2-4 December with the host event being the Ostbelgien Classic, where the winner will take the FIA Trophy.

Rally Costa Smeralda Storico (ITA) 8 April 

Rally Carpathia (POL) 13-14 May

Rallye Cesky Krumlov Revival (CZE) 20-21 May 

Slovakia Rallye Tatry Regularity (SVK) 26-29 May

Historic Acropolis Regularity Rally (GRC) 4-5 June 

Oresund Rally (DNK) 11 June

Lahti Historic Rally (Fin) 11-13 August

Kitzbüheler Alpenrallye (AUT) 7-10 September 

Oldtimer Bohemia Rally (CZE) 15-17 September

Rally Elba (ITA) 22-24 September

Dutch Regularity Challenge (NLD) 30 September-1 October

Sanremo Rally Storico (ITA) 13 October

Rally Costa Brava Historic (ESP) 27-30 October

These stories are all from the pages of Historic Motor Racing News.  Some have been abbreviated for this web site.  If you'd like to receive the full version, please visit our subscription page where you will find postal subscriptions available.  A full subscription also entitles you to access the current issue online (available soon), so you can take it with you and read it anywhere, and we are working on providing full access to our archives of back issues exclusively for our subscribers.