2023 European Historic Rally Championship Prizegiving

HOME » Magazine » » » 2023 European Historic Rally Championship Prizegiving

Despite the fact that several of the protagonists of the European Historic Rally Championship did not take part in the last round in Greece  (see our report on page 19 of the January/February 2024 issue), as the title in their Category was already decided, they attended the Gala that was held at the rally’s conclusion near the archaeological sites of Elefsina, the European Capital of Culture for 2023 and one of the sponsors of the event.  One of the winners was Fabrizia Pons, this year’s European Champion co-driver in Category 4, who recounted moments from 1982, the year in which, alongside Michelle Mouton, she won the 29th Rally Acropolis.

The Team Prize went to Team Bassano, the team of Pasutti/Campeis and “Lucky”/Pons

Other 2023 Championship winners were:

Category 4

1. “Lucky” – Fabrizia Pons (IT) 

2. Tibor Erdi Jnr – Istvan Kerek (HU)

3. Carlos Sampayo – Irene Serrano Granda (ES)

Category 3

1. Karl Wagner – Gerda Zauner (AU) 

2. Eric Guignard – David Meffre (FR)

3. Phillipe Mermet – Gerard Clerton (FR)

Category 2

1. Valter Christian Jensen – Erik Pedersen (NO) 

2. Paolo Pasutti – Giovanni Battista Campeis (IT)

3. Stanislav Budil – Petr Vejvoda (CZ)

Category 1

1. Ernie Graham – Karen Graham (GB) 

2. Antonio Parisi – Giuseppe d’Angelo (IT)

3. Oldrich Kovarik Snr – Oldrick Kovarik jnr (CZ)

Winning co-driver Fabrizia Pons

For more new from the world of international historic motor sport subscribe to Historic Motor Racing News.

These stories are all from the pages of Historic Motor Racing News.  Some have been abbreviated for this web site.  If you'd like to receive the full version, please visit our subscription page where you will find postal subscriptions available.  A full subscription also entitles you to access the current issue online (available soon), so you can take it with you and read it anywhere, and we are working on providing full access to our archives of back issues exclusively for our subscribers.